We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021 MGH Global Health Service Awards. The Global Health Service Awards are an annual tradition of the Center for Global Health and serve to recognize individuals who are committed to advancing healthcare equity.

The awards were established with three goals in mind: to encourage innovation, dedication, and commitment in the field of Global Health; recognize individuals who inspire, advance, and improve the clinical care and capacity for underserved populations; and emphasize the importance and benefits of global collaboration in healthcare.

The three categories of Global Health Service Awards include Excellence in Research and Innovation, Excellence in Clinical Education and Mentorship, and Excellence in Global Disaster Response and Humanitarian Action. The awards are open to all employees of Massachusetts General Hospital and global partners.

The Center for Global Health is pleased to recognize the recipients of the 2021 Global Health Service Awards:

The Excellence in Clinical Education and Mentorship Award:

  1. The MGH Global Palliative Care Program
    Mark Stoltenberg, MD, MPH, MA; Bethany-Rose Daubman, MD; Khadidjatou Kane, MD
  2. Damon Leader Charge
    Assistant Program Coordinator of the Native American Health Scholars Program, University of South Dakota’s Sanford School of Medicine

The Excellence in Research and Innovation Award:

Adeline Boatin, MD
Assistant Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Biology, MGH

The Excellence in Global Disaster Response and Humanitarian Action Award:

Catherine “Skeeter” Welder, RN
Intensive Care Unit, MGH

We invite you to visit our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram to learn more about this year’s recipients.

Share This Post!

Mass General has programs and individuals working in over 200 countries across the world.